jumping-for-success-at-pony-clubThe B and C Grade champions at Wonthaggi’s show jumping day included, Kyle Cant, Molly Barry, Vivienne Carfrae and Carleen Hefel.

THE Wonthaggi Pony club grounds were a hive of activity on Sunday, September 21, for the club’s annual show jumping day.
This event is a Pony Club Association of Victoria State qualifier and part of the “Skye Park” West Gippsland Zone Championship series.
The competition comprised of five different grades with two separate events in each, those being a 2 Phase and 2 Round Championship competition for B, C, D, E and F grade riders.
The top six riders in each competition were awarded a sash and earned points towards the overall championship placing.
The calibre of riders that turned out to compete on the day were of a high quality and provided spectators with some exciting rounds of show jumping to watch.
Wonthaggi’s Viv Carfrae, riding Bob Conroy, took out the C Grade Championship just ahead of fellow Wonthaggi member Carleen Hefel riding Ashmark Phoenix who was the C Grade Reserve Champion.
Young Wonthaggi Pony Club rider Trinity McInnes riding Echo was the E Grade Reserve Champion.
Numerous Wonthaggi Pony club members were rewarded for their efforts and found themselves placing in the events.
Course Builder on the day was Jim Brown from Moe and Judges were Paul Dunks and Peter McLean.
It turned out to be a busy few days for the Wonthaggi Pony Club with the club also hosting the WGZ Megan Jones Eventing Clinic on September 2 and 25, which was thoroughly enjoyed by all members attending.


B Grade: Champion: Kyle Cant from Moe PC; Reserve Champion: Molly Barry from Berrys Creek PC.
C Grade: Champion: Vivienne Carfrae from Wonthaggi PC; Reserve Champion: Carleen Hefel from Wonthaggi PC.
D Grade: Champion: Georgia Hocking from Bunyip PC; Reserve Champion: Emily Downes from Bunyip PC.
E Grade: Champion: Matilida Kelly from Hastings PC; Reserve Champion: Trinity McInnes from Wonthaggi PC.
F Grade: Champion: Maddison De Angelis from Hallam Valley PC; Reserve Champion: Charlotte Harvie from Warragul PC.