THE annual Gippsland 3Day Tour between Warragul, Latrobe, Bairnsdale, Wellington and Leongatha cycling clubs was held over the Queen’s Birthday long weekend.
There were 11 Leongatha riders competing in the four stages over the three days.
There were four grades with 14 riders in A Grade, B Grade 13, C Grade 13 and 8 in D Grade.
On Monday the Leongatha Cycling Club hosted the fourth stage with only 41 riders still left in the event to tackle the tough the Mardan circuit.
The winners of the Leongatha stage were, Cyrus Monk winning A Grade with Brett Franklin (Leongatha) second and Austin Timmins (Leongatha) third.
In B Grade Latrobe Club riders cleaned up the first three places with Jason Strickland winning from Col Aitken and Jim Timmer-Arends.
C Grade was won by Jimmy Lalor (Warragul) with Lochie Mushet second and Oliver McLean (Leongatha) third.
In D grade Warragul riders filled the first three places with Duane McDonald winning from Daniel Bishop and Mariah Dastey.
The Leongatha riders who acquitted themselves well over the three days of racing were Brett Franklin finishing second in the A Grade General classification points, whilst Austin Timmins was fourth.
In B Grade Oliver McLean finished second on the General classification table.