Marj Pearson from Rotary Club of Leongatha, left, with Kerri Brown from Traralgon Harley Davidson and the Show ‘n’ Shine’s popular MC Pinky. N281017

Leongatha SES members, Les Boyd, Brian Rintoule and Tony Lindhard were happy to show off their vehicles on Sunday. N301017

SOME of the most remarkable vehicles on two, four or more wheels assembled at the Leongatha Velodrome on Sunday providing a treat for local motoring enthusiasts.
The range was incredible, from muscle cars to vintage trucks.
Rotary’s John O’Connor said the extra emphasis on motorcycles this year was well received by the public and the exhibitors.
“We had 226 entries in the show and shine including 45 motorcycles,” he said.
“The expansion of the motorcycle category added the atmosphere of the event.”
Shawn Humphrey’s Chev Ute was the pick of the entries though, winning four of the 28 awards
including the Shannon’s Entry of the Show.

Shannon’s Motorcycle of the Show; Les Dole, Indian Scout.
Best custom motorcycle; Grant Starr, Harley.
Traralgon Harley Davidson best American iron; Gil Trease, Iron Horse.
Best British; Stephen Brown, Triumph.
Parry’s Korumburra best Japanese; John Moore, GT750 Suzuki.
Best European; Les and Maree Salmon, Ducati.
Best paint job motorcycle; Dave Chapman, Harley.
Best classic pre 1980; Les Dole,
Indian Scout.
Best original restored motorcycle; Ross Hatton, Ariel.
Best trike, N/A.
HPC best hot rod; Helmet Anne Lirsch, Rod.
Marriott’s Motorcycle Equipment best street machine; Chazz Hart, Falcon.
Leongatha Garden Supplies best custom vehicle; Chazz Hart, Falcon.
Best commercial van, ute or wagon; Shawn Humphrey, Chev.
Big Dog best Aussie vehicle; Garry Everitt, XY GT.
Worthy Auto best original restored car; Rohan Kaldvee, Escort.
Meguiars best paint job; Shawn Humphrey, Chev ute.
Meguiars best engine bay; Shawn Humphrey, Chev ute.
Southern Cranes best special interest vehicle; Steve Schmidt, Marcos.
Evans Petroleum best veteran vehicle; Stuart & Sue Landry, IHC.
Evans Petroleum best vintage vehicle; Jeffrey Turnbull, MG.
Tractor; David Neely, Chaimberlan.
Best imported vehicle post 1972; Ken Ballingall, Corvette, 1996.
Spencers best truck pre 1975; John Ferguson, Inter.
Best truck post 1975–2012; Jake Puyenbroek, Kenworth.
Lund Auto best truck 1–5 years; Brad Hall, Kenworth 409.
HPC exhibitors choice; Joe Brown, ute FJ black.
Shannon’s Entry of the Show; Shawn Humphrey, Chev ute.
The winner of the crayfish raffle was Wally Backman.
The winner of the Evans Petroleum $50 fuel voucher was Bob Birrell.