South Gippsland Women’s Golf Association Handicap Winners were Anne Walker, Ivy Ruby (A Grade Handicap Par, Wonthaggi GC), Marg Berry (Sponsor), Jenny Blackmore and Lorraine Knox (B Grade Handicap Par, Korumburra GC).

The Joyce Berry 4BBB Championship was hosted by Korumburra Golf Club this year.
A field of 64 players contested the championship on yet another lovely sunny day.
Marg Berry has continued to contribute with sponsorship of this event in honour of her mother for the past 40years.
Marg spoke proudly of Joyce, who was a champion golfer and administrator of the Wonthaggi Golf Club and the South Gippsland Women’s Golf Association for many years.
Rod and Judi Spokes of Leongatha Fresh Meat and Fish were the major sponsors of the day. The SGWGA committee extend their thanks to Marg, Rod and Judi for their continuing generosity.
Rebecca Thomas and Linda Shannon, a new combination from Leongatha Golf Club, were the winners of the Joyce Berry championship with a scratch score of 74.
This score was just two over par for the course, which was outstanding as Korumburra’s hilly terrain requires thoughtful course management.
Runners-up were Dot Christie and Andrea Thorson from Meeniyan Golf Club with 78 scratch.
The Minor Championship was won by another Leongatha Golf Club pair of Colleen Touzel and Shirley Welsford with a scratch score of 94.
The winners of the A Grade par event were Anne Walker and Ivy Ruby from Wonthaggi Golf Club with +5.
Always good to see Wonthaggi win an event at the Joyce Berry championship.
The B Grade Par event was won by the very excited Korumburra pair, Jenny Blackmore and new golfer Lorraine Knox with the outstanding score of +10, the best score of the day by far.
NTPs: 1st Dot Stubbs (Leongatha), 7th Fiona Curram (Foster), 10th Beryl Brown (Korumburra) and 13th Barb Britten (Foster).
DTLs: Dot Christie & Andrea Thorson (Meeniyan) +4, Beth & Fiona Curram (Foster) +4, Trish Owen & Maxine Eabry (Leongatha) +4, Wendy Hopkins & Rhonda Boyd (Phillip Is) +4, Marg Berry & Dot Stubbs (Leongatha ) +3, Marg Tuckett & Jo Fennell (Woorayl) +3 and Betty Thomson & Barb Walker (Korumburra) +3.
The South Gippsland Women’s Golf Association executive would like to thank Korumburra Women’s Captain Heather Grist and her team of helpers for their organisation of the event, which ran so smoothly.