CFA Service Awards went to, back, from left, Geoff Oakley, Scott Edwards, Ross Brooks, Captain Peter Dell, Lt Bill Watson, Jamie Moresco, Paul Kennedy, Nathan Stebbing; front, Jason Mathieson, Wendy Donohue, Lt Dave Walters, Lt Pete Walters, Operations Officer Andrew Smith, Lt Ashley England, Rhiannon Cazaly and Bill Barbour.

Lt Dave Walters and Lt Pete Walters presented the Brigade awards to Bryan Senior (Encouragement Award), Captain Peter Dell, Andrew McCormick (Training Award), Arnaud Marion (Firefighter of The Year), Lt Bill Watson and Lt Ashley England.

Captains Award winners were Bill Barbour and the C2A crew. Representing the C2A was Danny Woods with Captain Peter Dell and Bill Barbour.

THE Wonthaggi Fire Brigade held its annual presentation dinner recently when ex-brigade captain Jamie Moresco was honoured with life membership.
A key member of the brigade for 25 years, the award was very well deserved.
“I’m truly honoured to receive this. It’s all a bit of a shock actually but I’d like to thank everyone involved in the brigade,” Moresco said in his speech.
Also on the night CFA long service awards were presented to Theresa O’Dea, Jason Mathieson, Rhiannon Cazaly for five years of service; secretary Wendy Donohue and Scott Edwards received 10-year medals; Ross Brooks and Nathan Stebbing 15-year medals; Geoff Oakley and Pete Walters 20-year medals; Jamie Moresco 25 years and Bill Barbour and Paul Kennedy 30 years.
“As a brigade we are lucky to have these dedicated members as part of our team,” brigade captain Peter Dell said.
To conclude the night the brigade awards were presented to Arnaud Marion (Firefighter of the Year), Bryan Senior (Bill Colbert Encouragement Award), Andrew McCormick (Training Award) and Bill Barbour and the C2A crew (Captain’s Award).
Congratulations to all who received awards.